Board of Supervisors

Group image of the five members of the Board of Supervisors sitting and standing

Sitting: William Chavis, Dr. Mark Moore, Brenda Ebron-Bonner
Standing:  Harrison Moody, Daniel Lee


Regular Meetings

  • Third Tuesday of each month
  • Time
    • 3:00 pm – Administrative items
    • 7:00 pm – Public hearings
  • Location
    • Pamplin Board Room
      14016 Boydton Plank Road
      Dinwiddie, Virginia 23841
  • Approved 2018 Meeting Schedule (PDF)


  • First Tuesday of each month
  • 4:00pm
  • Location
    • Multi-Purpose Room
      14016 Boydton Plank Road
      Dinwiddie, Virginia 23841

Agendas & Minutes

Board of Supervisors


The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the county. The five-member board is elected for four-year terms. Board members are elected from five single-member districts. Elections are held as a part of the Virginia general election in November of odd-numbered years. The current Board's term of office is January 1, 2016 - December 31, 2020.

The board, as the legislative body, is responsible for enacting laws and setting policies. It also approves the budget for county services and appoints citizens to the several boards, authorities, commissions, and committees.