Dinwiddie County Water Authority

About the Authority

The Dinwiddie County Water Authority (DCWA), created by the Virginia Water and Waste Authorities Act, is a water and sewer authority that provides water and sewer services in Dinwiddie County. DCWA is governed by a five-member Board of Directors appointed by the Dinwiddie County Board of Supervisors.

DCWA maintains two water-distribution pump stations, 24 wastewater pump stations, five elevated water tanks, one wastewater treatment plant, approximately 80 miles of water lines, and approximately 65 miles of wastewater collection lines. The authority is located on Airpark Drive.

  • Authority Makeup / Size: Five members - 3200 connections
    • By district
  • Meeting schedule
  • Term: Four years
  • Paid: N/A

Current Membership

  • Norman C. Olgers, Jr., Chairman, District 2
    • Term expires December 31, 2019
  • Robert Perkins, District 4
    • Term expires December 31, 2020
  • Gene R. Witt, Secretary/Treasurer, District 5
    • Term expires December 31, 2022
  • F. Edward Pearson, II, Vice Chairman, District 1
    • Term expires December 31, 2020
  • David E. Blaha, District 3
    • Term expires January 31, 2022