Voter Registration


Working under the authority of the State Board of Elections, Linda M. Brandon and the Electoral Board maintain a local office to serve the voters of Dinwiddie County.

vote text in a circle


General Election will be held November 6, 2018. 

Voters will be required to present a photo ID on election day. This requirement was effective July 1, 2014. Contact the registration office if you require assistance obtaining a photo ID.

All poll locations will be open from 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. on election day.

June 12, 2018 Republican Primary election canvass was conducted June 13 - 15th. No Provisional Ballots were completed or presented. Canvass was completed on Friday, June 15, 2018.

Ruth Brockwell, Electoral Board Chairman retired as of May 1, 2018 and Meredith Baker was appointed to complete her term. The EB re-organized and the members will hold their current positions.

Electoral Board Members:    Meredith Baker, Chairman; George Rivers, Vice-Chair and Effie Moore, Secretary.

An Electoral Board meeting will be held on July 20, 2018 at 10:00 A.M. in the Pamplin Bldg., 14016 Boydton Plank Rd., Dinwiddie, Va.

EB Secretary, Effie Moore, has prepared minutes for this meeting and they are available at the Voter Registration Office.

More information will be posted as our office receives information regarding the upcoming election season.

Contact the Dept. of Election or the local registration office at the email listed below for additional information.


Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.


Dinwiddie County will be using new voting equipment. The OVO Scanners and the OVI ADA compliant equipment will be available to view at the office of the General Registrar during regular office hours.

OVO scanner
OVI equipment and screen

Linda M. Brandon, General Registrar
14016 Boydton Plank Rd.
PO Box 365                            469-4500 ext.7
Dinwiddie, VA 23841
             Email Linda Brandon